Pioneer Title Co. of Gem County



1500 S. Washington Avenue, Suite 'B'
Emmett, ID 83617
Tel. (208) 365-5343
Fax (208) 365-3650

Services at this location

  • Title
  • Escrow
  • 1031 Tax-Deferred Exchanges
  • Long Term Escrow Payments
  • Customer Service

Gem County is a county in the U.S. state of Idaho. As of the 2010 census, the population was 16,719. The county seat and largest city is Emmett. Gem County is part of the Boise, ID Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Named for the state nickname, "Gem State," the county was established on March 15, 1915, partitioned from Canyon County and Boise County. Fur trappers were in the area as early as 1818, and Alexander Ross explored Squaw Creek in 1824. Prospectors and miners moved through the county in 1862 en route to the gold rush in the Boise Basin around Idaho City, and by the next year irrigation began along the Payette River. The Black Canyon diversion dam on the river was built in the early 1920s, east of Emmett.

Source: Wikipedia.org

Emmett Team

Mandy Elsts Mandy Elsts
Escrow Assistant
(208) 809-2581
melsts@pioneertitleco.com
Palla Garringer Palla Garringer
Escrow Officer
(208) 809-2577
pgarringer@pioneertitleco.com
Ted Kirkhart Ted Kirkhart
Branch Manager/Senior Escrow Officer
(208) 938-7480
tkirkhart@pioneertitleco.com
Amber Randall Amber Randall
Escrow Officer
(208) 809-2576
arandall@pioneertitleco.com

Admin Team

Candace Atnip Candace Atnip
Human Resource Management
(208) 373-3718
catnip@pioneertitleco.com
Tim Bundgard Tim Bundgard
President/CEO
(208) 373-3601
tbundgard@pioneertitleco.com
Lexy Cantu Lexy Cantu
Accounting Assistant
(208) 373-3628
lcantu@pioneertitleco.com
John Doria John Doria
Director of Corporate Communications
(208) 373-3651
jdoria@pioneertitleco.com
Jesse Hamilton Jesse Hamilton
Senior Vice President & General Counsel
(208) 373-3733
jesse@pioneer1031.com
Sherry Kersting Sherry Kersting
Accounts Payable
(208) 373-3768
skersting@pioneertitleco.com
C. Dean Shafer C. Dean Shafer
Sr. Title Officer / State Title Advisor
(208) 467-0112
dshafer@pioneertitleco.com
Sherri Sidwell Sherri Sidwell
Accounts Receivable
(208) 373-3761
ssidwell@pioneertitleco.com
Anthony  Stewart Anthony Stewart
Accounts Receivable Collections
(208) 373-3763
astewart@pioneertitleco.com
Angie Taylor Angie Taylor
Administrative Accountant
(208) 373-3767
ataylor@pioneertitleco.com
Tavia Torkelson Tavia Torkelson
Trust Accounting Administrator
(208) 373-3766
ttorkelson@pioneertitleco.com
Cindy Truchot Cindy Truchot
CFO
(208) 373-3765
ctruchot@pioneertitleco.com
Jamie Vanderpool Jamie Vanderpool
Accounting Supervisor
(208) 373-3769
jvanderpool@pioneertitleco.com